Who are we?

people_puzzle_clrWe are a membership organisation comprising of the 43 member GP practices based in Doncaster, with responsibility for commissioning (buying and organising) healthcare services for around 300,000 patients in Doncaster.

The 42 Member Practices are grouped into five localities and monthly locality meetings led by locality leads and attended by nominated practice representatives are held in each locality to ensure effective engagement of member practices in the work of their governing body.

Our Constitution

Our constitution sets out the arrangements we make to meet our responsibilities for commissioning care for the people we care for . It describes the governing principles, rules and procedures that we have established to ensure probity and accountability in the day to day running of the organisation and ensures that our decisions are taken in an open and transparent way. Importantly, it confirms our intention to ensure the interests of patients and the public remain central to all our commissioning decisions.

You can view our constitution here: NHS Doncaster CCG Constitution (April 2018)

Governing Body members

Our Governing Body is responsible for commissioning (paying for and organising) healthcare services for around 300,000 people who are registered with a GP practice based in the borough of Doncaster.

We are committed to the principles of transparent and open decision making. In accordance with our constitution and section 140 of The National Health Service Act 2006, our accountable officer must be informed of anything which may lead to a conflict with the interests of the CCG and the public for whom we commission services in relation to any decision to be made by the CCG. The register of interest is available to view in our public informatio section and will be updated regularly: Registers of Interests

Our CCG Leaders and Contact Details – our senior organisational structure

See our Public Meetings section for information on our Governing Body meetings.

Senior Management Team